top of page
  • Ahmed Saleh

King Salman's representative, Governor Prince Faisal, to award King Faisal Prize

Riyadh, April 16, 2024, Under the auspices of Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud, and represented by Prince Faisal bin Bandar bin Abdulaziz, Governor of Riyadh Region, a ceremony is scheduled for next Monday to confer awards upon the recipients of the 46th King Faisal Prize in Riyadh.

The prize secretariat recently revealed the names of the winners for the 46th session in 2024. The Service to Islam Prize was jointly awarded to the Japan Muslim Association and Dr. Mohammad Al-Sammak from Lebanon. The Islamic Studies Prize was bestowed upon Dr. Wael Hallaq, a US national, while the Arabic Language and Literature Prize was not awarded this year.

Dr. Jerry Roy Mendell, also from the United States, received the Medicine Prize, and Dr. Howard Yuan-Hao Chang, also a US national, was honored with the Science Prize.

Established in 1979, the King Faisal Prize has recognized over 295 scientists from 45 countries, many of whom have subsequently received prestigious international accolades for their contributions to various fields.

Do you want a Email?

- Get your own Email like [email protected]

- 50 GB webspace included

- complete privacy

- free newsletters

bottom of page