top of page
  • Steve Halor

Nominations open for King Faisal Prize 2025, General Secretariat announces

RIYADH - In a recent announcement made by the General Secretariat of the prestigious King Faisal Prize, it was revealed that nominations are now being accepted for the highly anticipated 2025 award. This esteemed accolade, which is bestowed in five distinguished categories, namely Service to Islam, Islamic Studies, Arabic Language and Literature, Medicine, and Science, has garnered significant attention and reverence over the years. As of September 1, 2023, individuals and organizations are encouraged to submit their nominations as the anticipation for the upcoming award ceremony continues to build. In a recent statement, Dr. Abdulaziz Alsebail, the Secretary General of the esteemed King Faisal Prize, emphasized the significance of the latest milestone reached by the prestigious award. With a remarkable legacy spanning 47 years, the prize has consistently aimed to acknowledge and pay tribute to exceptional individuals and organizations that have made invaluable contributions to the betterment of humanity through their remarkable achievements.

In an announcement made by Dr. Alsebail, it was revealed that the prestigious prize for the year 2025 will feature a diverse range of subjects across various categories. Among the notable areas of focus are Islamic studies, with a specific emphasis on "Studies of Archaeology in the Arabian Peninsula. Additionally, the category of Arabic Language and Literature will delve into the intriguing topic of "Studies of Identity in Arabic Literature. The field of medicine will witness a spotlight on "cellular therapy," while the realm of science will explore the captivating domain of physics." These carefully selected subjects promise to bring forth groundbreaking research and exceptional contributions in their respective fields. In his statement, he emphasized that the Service to Islam Prize is a prestigious accolade granted to individuals whose remarkable acts of goodwill have made a profound impact on Islam, the Muslim community, and humanity at large.

The prestigious prize nominations will be open for a span of seven months, commencing on September 1 and concluding on March 31, 2024. Esteemed academic and scientific institutions, along with research centers, are invited to submit their nominations. Nominations for the prestigious King Faisal Prize can be conveniently submitted through various channels. These include traditional postal mail, the official email address [email protected], or the dedicated nomination portal accessible at For more comprehensive information regarding the King Faisal Prize and its governing statutes, interested individuals can visit the official website at

Do you want a Email?

- Get your own Email like [email protected]

- 50 GB webspace included

- complete privacy

- free newsletters

We are listening.
Please get in contact with us.

Thanks for submitting!

© 2023 is in development and

operated by Jobtiles LTD

Privacy Policy

Publisher&Editor: Harald Stuckler

bottom of page