KSrelief has distributed 300 shelter kits to affected and returning families in White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, with the assistance benefiting 1,890 individuals, SPA reported.
The King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center (KSrelief) carried out the distribution, according to the Saudi Press Agency. The report, dated October 13, 2026, and datelined White Nile, places the aid directly in the hands of families described as both affected and returning in White Nile State.
The 300 shelter kits and the 1,890 individuals they reached are the two figures SPA attached to the operation. The kits went to families in White Nile State, and the beneficiary count of 1,890 is the number SPA reported for that distribution. The center identified as the delivering body is KSrelief, the King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center.
SPA described the assistance as part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering. That framing places the White Nile State distribution inside a wider relief and humanitarian effort rather than as a standalone shipment.
Why does a single distribution of 300 shelter kits matter in a relief operation that spans a country the size of Sudan? The answer sits in the numbers SPA chose to publish: 300 kits, 1,890 individuals. Those figures tie the delivery to households rather than to a warehouse total, and they name White Nile State as the location where the kits were handed over.
The families are described as affected and returning. Returning families are a distinct group in any displacement setting, and SPA’s wording places them alongside affected families as recipients of the same 300 kits. The distribution therefore covers two categories of beneficiaries in one operation, in one state, on one reported date.
White Nile State is the geographic anchor of the report. SPA datelined the item White Nile and named the Republic of Sudan as the country. The distribution is not described as covering multiple states or as a nationwide shipment; it is tied to White Nile State and to the families there.
KSrelief is the actor throughout. The King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center distributed the kits, and SPA credits the center with the operation. The report does not name individual officials, local partners, or implementing agencies beyond KSrelief itself.
How does a shelter kit distribution fit into the broader relief picture SPA sketches? SPA states that the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering. That sentence is the only context SPA provides for why the distribution took place, and it links the White Nile State operation to a continuing relief and humanitarian effort.
The date on the report is October 13, 2026, with a local time of 22:06 and a GMT time of 19:06. Those timestamps come from the SPA item itself. The report carries the SPA reference number 0096 and the URL ending N2700749.
What does the report leave out? SPA does not specify the contents of an individual shelter kit, the duration of the distribution, the exact localities within White Nile State where the kits were handed out, or the total value of the assistance. It does not name the officials who oversaw the handover, and it does not describe the conditions that led families to be classified as affected or returning. None of those details appear in the source text.
The report also does not state how many distributions KSrelief has carried out in Sudan, how many shelter kits have been delivered in total, or how the 300 kits compare with earlier shipments. The only figures SPA provides are 300 shelter kits and 1,890 individuals, and the only location is White Nile State in the Republic of Sudan.
Why publish a distribution of this size at all? Because the sourced facts are specific: a named center, a named state, a named country, a count of kits, and a count of individuals. The report does not inflate the operation beyond those numbers, and it does not attach a completion date, a budget, or a beneficiary total beyond the 1,890 individuals it names.
The phrase brotherly Sudanese people is SPA’s own wording, and it frames the assistance as support for the Sudanese people. The phrase alleviate their suffering is likewise SPA’s, and it states the intended effect of the relief and humanitarian efforts. Both phrases sit inside the same sentence that ties the White Nile State distribution to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s efforts through KSrelief.
What can a reader take from the report without adding anything? That KSrelief distributed 300 shelter kits in White Nile State, Republic of Sudan; that the kits benefited 1,890 individuals; that the recipients were affected and returning families; and that the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering.
The report is short and its facts are few, but each fact is sourced. The center is KSrelief. The state is White Nile. The country is the Republic of Sudan. The kit count is 300. The beneficiary count is 1,890. The date is October 13, 2026. The source is SPA.
Does the report say the distribution is complete? It says KSrelief distributed the kits, which places the distribution in the past tense. It does not say whether further distributions are planned in White Nile State or elsewhere in Sudan, and it does not say whether the 300 kits represent a first, second, or later phase of assistance.
What it does say is that the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief. That sentence connects the White Nile State operation to a larger effort without quantifying that effort. No total budget, no total beneficiary count, and no total kit count for Sudan appear in the source.
The distribution reached 1,890 individuals through 300 shelter kits. That ratio is the only relationship between the two figures that the source supports. The report does not state how many individuals received each kit, how the kits were allocated among families, or whether the 1,890 individuals include all members of the recipient households.
White Nile State is named once as the location, and the Republic of Sudan is named once as the country. The dateline is White Nile. The report does not name a city, a camp, a village, or a specific distribution point within the state.
Why does the report use the word returning alongside affected? Because SPA uses both words to describe the families who received the kits. The report does not explain the circumstances behind either category, and it does not separate the 1,890 individuals into affected and returning groups.
The King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center is given in full at first mention, with KSrelief as the short form. The center is the only organization named in the report as carrying out the distribution. No local authority, no international agency, and no partner organization is named.
What remains outside the report is as clear as what is inside it. Inside: KSrelief, 300 shelter kits, White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, 1,890 individuals, affected and returning families, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts, support for the brotherly Sudanese people, and alleviation of their suffering. Outside: kit contents, distribution duration, localities, costs, officials, and any comparison with other operations.
The report ends with the SPA signature and the reference number 0096. The local time is 22:06 and the GMT time is 19:06. The date is October 13, 2026. Those are the report’s own markers, and they are the only timing details the source provides.
For a reader following relief operations, the sourced core is simple: 300 shelter kits, 1,890 individuals, White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, delivered by KSrelief as part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering. Everything else in this article comes from that same SPA report.
How many shelter kits did KSrelief distribute in White Nile State? KSrelief distributed 300 shelter kits in White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, according to SPA. The kits went to affected and returning families, and the distribution benefited 1,890 individuals. SPA reported the operation under a White Nile dateline dated October 13, 2026. The report names the King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center, known as KSrelief, as the body that carried out the distribution. No other kit count or beneficiary total appears in the source.
Who received the shelter kits in White Nile State? The 300 shelter kits went to affected and returning families in White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, SPA reported. The distribution benefited 1,890 individuals. SPA described the assistance as part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering. The report does not separate the 1,890 individuals into affected and returning groups, and it does not name specific localities within White Nile State where the kits were handed out.
Which organization carried out the distribution? The King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center, known as KSrelief, carried out the distribution of 300 shelter kits in White Nile State, according to SPA. The report credits KSrelief with the operation and describes the assistance as part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through the center. SPA does not name any local partner, implementing agency, or individual official in connection with the White Nile State distribution. The beneficiary count SPA reports is 1,890 individuals.
What did SPA say the assistance is part of? SPA said the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s relief and humanitarian efforts through KSrelief to support the brotherly Sudanese people and alleviate their suffering. The report ties the 300 shelter kits distributed in White Nile State to that wider effort. SPA does not quantify the wider effort, name a total budget, or state how many distributions KSrelief has carried out in Sudan. The only figures in the report are 300 shelter kits and 1,890 individuals.
Where did the distribution take place and when was it reported? The distribution took place in White Nile State, Republic of Sudan, according to SPA. The report is datelined White Nile and dated October 13, 2026, with a local time of 22:06 and a GMT time of 19:06. SPA does not name a city, camp, village, or specific distribution point within White Nile State. The report carries the SPA reference number 0096 and describes 300 shelter kits benefiting 1,890 individuals.
What details did the SPA report not include? SPA did not specify the contents of an individual shelter kit, the duration of the distribution, the exact localities within White Nile State, or the total value of the assistance. It did not name officials who oversaw the handover, did not describe the conditions that led families to be classified as affected or returning, and did not state whether further distributions are planned. The sourced facts are the 300 shelter kits, the 1,890 individuals, White Nile State, the Republic of Sudan, and KSrelief as the delivering body.