Four hundred shelter kits reached White Nile State in Sudan, where 2,608 people are listed as beneficiaries of the distribution carried out by the King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center (KSrelief).
The distribution was reported by SPA, which identified the operation as part of the 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan. The kits were handed out in White Nile State, the location named in the SPA report, and the beneficiary figure given by the source is 2,608 people.
How does a single shelter kit change the daily routine of a family that has lost its home? For the households counted among the 2,608 beneficiaries, the kit is the item that stands between open ground and a covered space. The SPA report does not describe the contents of the kits, but it does confirm that 400 of them were distributed in one state.
KSrelief, the King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center, is the entity named by SPA as carrying out the distribution. The center operates under the humanitarian and relief efforts of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, according to the source, and the White Nile State operation is presented as one part of that work.
Why does the source attach the number 400 to the kits rather than to the families? The distinction matters because the SPA report separates the count of kits from the count of people. Four hundred kits, 2,608 beneficiaries — two different figures describing the same distribution from two different angles.
The 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan is the framework SPA names for this distribution. The source does not explain how the project is organized, how long it runs, or which other states it covers. What it states is that the White Nile State distribution falls under that project.
White Nile State is the place named in the headline and in the body of the SPA report. The source gives no further geographic detail — no town, no camp, no administrative subdivision within the state. The state itself is the unit of reference.
What does it take to move 400 shelter kits to a distribution point in White Nile State? The source does not say. It does not name the partners, the transport arrangements, or the timing beyond the date carried on the report, October 14, 2026.
The date on the SPA dispatch is October 14, 2026, with a local time stamp of 23:51 and a GMT stamp of 20:51. Those timestamps belong to the report itself, not necessarily to the distribution, which the source does not date separately.
Is the number 2,608 a count of individuals or of household members combined? SPA states that the 400 shelter kits benefited 2,608 people. The source does not break the figure down by age, gender, or family unit.
The distribution is described by SPA as part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s humanitarian and relief efforts through KSrelief to support people in need and those affected by crises worldwide. That sentence places the White Nile State operation inside a wider frame without adding further numbers.
Who decides which 2,608 people receive the kits? The source does not identify the selection process, the local authorities involved, or the criteria used. It reports the distribution and the beneficiary count and leaves those mechanics unstated.
Sudan is the country named in the report, and White Nile State is the specific location. The 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan is the named project. KSrelief is the named implementing body. Those are the sourced anchors of the story.
What does a shelter kit contain in a context like this? SPA does not list the components. The report uses the term shelter kits and gives their number, 400, without describing what is inside each one.
The source text is brief. It carries the headline figure of 400 shelter kits, the beneficiary figure of 2,608 people, the location of White Nile State, the country of Sudan, the implementing center KSrelief, the project name for 2026, and the date of the dispatch. It does not carry quotes, official names, costs, or follow-up plans.
Does the distribution mark the end of the operation in White Nile State or a stage within it? The source does not say. It reports the distribution as an accomplished fact and does not indicate whether more kits are planned for the same state or for other parts of Sudan.
The phrase used by SPA is that the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s humanitarian and relief efforts through KSrelief to support people in need and those affected by crises worldwide. That wording ties the Sudan operation to a global relief mandate without listing other countries or other operations.
How are beneficiary figures like 2,608 compiled in a relief distribution? The source does not describe the counting method. It presents the number as the beneficiary total for the 400 kits distributed in White Nile State.
What the source does not include is any statement from a KSrelief official, any Sudanese official, or any beneficiary. There are no quotes in the SPA report, and no named individuals appear in it.
The report also does not include the value of the kits, the cost of the operation, the duration of the distribution, or the number of staff involved. Those details are absent from the source text.
What it does include is a clear set of figures: 400 shelter kits, 2,608 beneficiaries, one state, one country, one project for 2026, one implementing center, and one date on the dispatch. The story rests on those sourced elements.
For readers tracking KSrelief’s work, the White Nile State distribution adds a Sudan entry to the center’s relief record as described by SPA. The source frames it as part of the Kingdom’s humanitarian and relief efforts through KSrelief.
Is 400 kits a large or small share of the need in White Nile State? The source does not provide a total need figure, so the question cannot be answered from the SPA report. What can be said is that 400 kits were distributed and 2,608 people were counted as beneficiaries.
The Madad Initiative project in Sudan for 2026 is named as the umbrella for this distribution. The source does not state when the project began, when it ends, or what else it includes.
What remains after the kits are handed out? The source does not address follow-up, monitoring, or additional assistance. It closes with the SPA signature and the timestamps.
The essential sourced facts stand as follows: KSrelief distributed 400 shelter kits in White Nile State, Sudan; 2,608 people benefited; the distribution is part of the 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan; and the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s humanitarian and relief efforts through KSrelief to support people in need and those affected by crises worldwide.
Anything beyond those facts — the contents of the kits, the selection of beneficiaries, the cost, the partners, the next phase — is not in the source, and this report does not add it.
What did KSrelief distribute in Sudan’s White Nile State? SPA reports that KSrelief distributed 400 shelter kits in White Nile State, Sudan. The distribution benefited 2,608 people, according to the source. The report identifies the operation as part of the 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan. The source does not describe the contents of the kits or the selection process for beneficiaries, and it gives no further geographic detail within the state beyond the state name itself.
How many people benefited from the shelter kits? The SPA report states that 2,608 people benefited from the 400 shelter kits distributed in White Nile State. The source presents the kit count and the beneficiary count as separate figures describing the same operation. It does not break the 2,608 figure down by age, gender, or household, and it does not explain how the beneficiary total was compiled.
Under which project was the distribution carried out? SPA names the 2026 Madad Initiative project in Sudan as the framework for the White Nile State distribution. The source does not state when the project began or ends, how it is organized, or which other areas it covers. It presents the 400 shelter kits and the 2,608 beneficiaries as part of that named project.
What is KSrelief? KSrelief is the King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Center, named by SPA as the entity that carried out the distribution in White Nile State. The source says the assistance is part of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s humanitarian and relief efforts through KSrelief to support people in need and those affected by crises worldwide. The report does not include statements from KSrelief officials.
When was the distribution reported? The SPA dispatch carries the date October 14, 2026, with a local time stamp of 23:51 and a GMT stamp of 20:51. Those timestamps belong to the report itself. The source does not separately date the distribution or state how long it took, and it gives no completion time for the operation in White Nile State.